Hischier and McIsaac honoured


With the first round of the playoffs already started, there were only two trophies left to be awarded before the Golden Puck Awards.

Tonight, in a pre-game ceremony, two Mooseheads players were rewarded for their individual efforts this season.

The Michel-Bergeron trophy was awarded to the offensive rookie of the year, Nico Hischier, of the Halifax Moosheads. It was presented by the Mooseheads’ General Manager Cam Russell. Hischier joins Nikolaj Ehlers, Jakub Voracek, Petr Vrana & Ladislav Nagy as Mooseheads to win the prestigious award. The highly rated prospect for the 2017 NHL Entry Draft scored 86 points in the regular season.

The Raymond-Lagacé Trophy was awarded to the defensive rookie of the year, Jared McIsaac of the Halifax Mooseheads. It was also presented by Cam Russell. Former Mooseheads goaltenders Zach Fucale and Alexei Volkov are the only other players to capture the trophy in team history. McIsaac set a franchise record in points by a 16-year-old defenceman with 32 points during the regular season.


More News
Quebec City to host 2019 QMJHL Entry Draft
18 hours ago
Nurse Appreciation Night this Saturday 7pm
21 hours ago
Groulx has the Power - Moose win in OT
1 day ago
Highlights: Mooseheads 4 Islanders 3 OT - Nov. 20th
1 day ago
Scotiabank Moose Minute - November 20th
2 days ago
128 CHL Players to Watch for 2019 NHL Draft
3 days ago