Moosheads win Marketing Team of the Year


The Halifax Mooseheads have been honoured by the QMJHL with the Jean-Sawyer Trophy for Marketing Team of the Year. President Brian Urquhart accepted the award on behalf of the Hockey Club at the QMJHL Entry Draft festivities on Thursday night in Shawinigan, QC.

“We have a hard-working, passionate staff that takes a lot of pride in what they do each and every day. It’s nice to have their efforts recognized with this award” stated Urquhart.

The award is given annually to the QMJHL team that best exemplifies passion and leadership in marketing. The Mooseheads were successful in landing the 2019 Memorial Cup hosting rights after a highly publicized marketing campaign which utilized the club’s enormous social media reach of more than 100,000 combined followers. The team continues to be on the cutting edge in the league for in-game operations, merchandising and graphic design.

This is the fourth time in franchise history that the Mooseheads have won the league marketing award. The team also won for the 1996-97, 1998-99 and 2011-12 seasons. The award is named in honour of Jean Sawyer who was the league’s first full-time Marketing Director with the Quebec Remparts in 1969.

The Mooseheads will host the 2019 Memorial Cup from May 17-26th in Halifax.

More News
Highlights: Mooseheads 5 Wildcats 1 - Jan. 19th
10 hours ago
Rowdy night and an exciting win vs Moncton
11 hours ago
All 25 Team - Defenceman #3
19 hours ago
Game Day Program: Mooseheads vs Moncton - Jan. 19th
21 hours ago
Highlights: Mooseheads 5 Titan 3 - Jan. 18th
1 day ago
Victory on Pink in the Rink Night
1 day ago