7 Players Released from Training Camp Presented by Eastlink


General Manager Cam Russell made seven cuts from the 2020 Training Camp Presented by Eastlink roster on Sunday morning. Five forwards, one defenceman and one goalie were trimmed to bring the number of players remaining in camp to 27. The team is also awaiting on the arrivals of American Zack Jones and Europeans Senna Peeters and Attilio Biasca pending approval from the Government.

Released from the Mooseheads today were forwards William Robitaille, Olivier Tourchot, Ethan Landry, Mason Mantzavrakos and Braeden MacPhee along with goalie Mathis Rousseau and defenceman Michael Sack. Robitaille, Tourchot and Sack were 2019 draft picks by the Herd, while Rousseau and MacPhee were added at the 2020 draft. Mantzavrakos and Landry were attending camp on free agent invitations.

Preseason Roster

The Mooseheads improved to 3-0 in the preseason on Saturday when they defeated the Saint John Sea Dogs 3-1 at the RBC Centre in Dartmouth. Halifax will face the Sea Dogs again on Sunday, September 13th at 3pm at TD Station before wrapping up the preseason at home against Charlottetown on Saturday, September 26th at 4pm.

More News
13 Former Mooseheads begin NHL season
2 days ago
Don't Forget the Lyrics feat. Miron & L'Heureux
5 days ago
Updated Mooseheads Shop Hours
5 days ago
Desnoyers Scholastic Player of the Month
1 week ago
Busy QMJHL Trade Period around the league
1 week ago
Silver for Barron & Canada
1 week ago