Mooseheads a finalist for QMJHL organizational award



Each year, the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League recognizes the outstanding work accomplished by each team’s staff throughout the season. The awarded trophies are usually handed out annually at the Commissioner’s cocktail, the day before the League’s Entry Draft.

Here are the nominees for this season’s three trophies:

Jean-Sawyer Trophy

The Jean-Sawyer Trophy is awarded to the top marketing team of the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League. The 2019-2020 finalists are:

  • Chicoutimi Saguenéens
  • Drummondville Voltigeurs
  • Sherbrooke Phœnix


Denis-Arsenault Trophy

The Denis-Arsenault Trophy is awarded to the league’s Academic Advisor of the Year. This year’s nominees are:

  • Allie MacDonald, Halifax Mooseheads
  • Josée Frenette, Val-d’Or Foreurs
  • Ryan MacPherson, Cape Breton Eagles


John-Horman Trophy

The John-Horman Trophy is awarded to the Executive of the Year. Here are the nominees for the past season:

  • André Simard, Victoriaville Tigres
  • Danny Bennett, Sherbrooke Phœnix
  • David Boies, Drummondville Voltigeurs


Congratulations to all the finalists for their great work during the 2019-2020 season!

More News
Roster Spotlight: The Rookies
2 days ago
Dogs hand Herd 1st Preseason loss 6-3
5 days ago
Preseason continues Sunday in Saint John
7 days ago
Meet The Future: Justin Barron
1 week ago
'20-'21 Mooseheads Regular Season Schedule
1 week ago
Training Camp Presented by Eastlink Update
1 week ago